Northern Tier Sports Report
It was a year for the ages for Canton, going undefeated in the regular season and making it to the state semifinals. They won their first NTL Division-I title since 1998, and their first district title since 1990.

That success has netted them three major Bradford County All-star awards: Player of the Year Riley Parker, Defensive Player of the Year Hayden Ward, and Coaching Staff of the Year.

Parker led the rushing attack, running for over 1200 yards on the year, while Ward led the team in tackles, being able to get into the backfield and also be deep downfield in coverage.

Tyler Sechrist and his staff were able to guide the Warriors to a 13-1 record on the season.

Athens’ Shayne Reid is the Offensive Player of the Year, rushing for over 1,000 yards while being a threat to catch the ball out of the backfield, too.

Troy’s Mason Imbt is the Lineman of the Year, leading a Trojan line that ran for over 2,000 yards, while also disrupting things defensively.

Troy’s Clayton Smith is the Newcomer of the Year. Smith was part of the Trojan 2-headed monster in the backfield before a season ending injury in the game against Sayre.

The first team consists of Sayre’s Brayden Horton at quarterback, with Parker and Reid the running backs. Troy’s Damien Landon is the fullback, while the receivers are Sayre’s Luke Horton, Athens’ Karter Rude, and Wyalusing’s Jacob Bruyn.

The offensive linemen are Imbt, Canton’s Brenen Taylor, Gage Pepper, and Conner Davis, and Athens’ Dylan Harford.

Canton’s Cooper Kitchen is on the team for versatility, with teammate Weston Bellows on for versatility. 

Reid is the first team kicker.

On first team defense for defensive line are Canton’s Caiden Williams and Mason Nelson, and Troy’s Imbt and Mason Woodward.

The linebackers are Canton’s Ward, and Taylor, Troy’s’ Kory Schucker, and Sayre’s Zach Garrity.

The defensive backs are Canton’s Bellows and Michael Davis, Rude, and Troy’s Brandon Cohick.

Bruyn is the versatility selection, with Landon the punter.

The second team offense is Athens’ Mason Lister at quarterback, Smith and Ward as the running backs, and Athens’ Troy Jennings at fullback.

The three receivers are Sayre’s Jackson Hubbard, Athens’ JJ Babcock, and Wyalusing’s Nolan Oswald.

The offensive linemen are Canton’s Williams and Mason Shultz, Troy’s Eli Crane, Sayre’s Cayden Firestine, and Athens’ Tom Forrest.

Sayre’s Josh Arnold is the utility selection, with Towanda’s Riley Vanderpool in the versatility spot. 

Troy’s Justice Chimics is the kicker.

On the second team defensive line are Towanda’s Varius Farrel, Canton’s Gage Pepper, Athens’ Troy Pritchard, and Sayre’s Donovan Wynn.

The linebackers are Towanda’s Mason Hartmann, Canton’s Conner Davis and Parker, and Landon.

The defensive backs are Troy’s Jayden Renzo, Canton’s Bailey Ferguson, Sayre’s Lucas Horton, and Athens’ Caleb Nichols.

Wyalusing’s Skylar Manahan is the utility selection, with Lucas Horton the punter.