WILLIAMS AUTO GROUPWysox Sand & Gravel BUILDING No. 9 GRILLE Northern Tier Sports ReportFlynn Propane GANNON'S FCCBBC Tourism


Northern Tier Sports Report
NEB’s Josh Stanton was named the NTL Boys’ Offensive Player of the Year by the coaches recently.

The other major award winners were NPL’s Zack Wilcox (Player of the Year), Williamson’s Jordan Monroe (Defensive Player of the Year), Williamson’s Brady Colwell (Rookie of the Year), and Williamson coach Kyle Adriance as Coach of the Year.

The first team members for defense were Monroe and teammate Ayren Morgan, Athens’ Alex Campbell, Towanda’s Conner Barnes, and Wellsboro’s Micah Vickery.

The first team strikers are Josh Stanton, Wellsboro’s Micaiah Fitch, Galeton’s Zack Pagano, and NPL’s Brady Setter.

The first team mid-fielders are Wilcox, Troy’s Brady Spalding, Wellsboro’s Lucas Cuneo, and Williamson’s Will Gehman.

Williamson’s Logan Stickler is the first team goalie.

The second team defenders are Wellsboro’s Gabe Sprouse, NEB’s Eli Stanton, Galeton’s Matt Zur, and Williamson’s Clayton Webster.

The second team strikers are Wellsboro’s Caden Smith, Williamson’s Kade Ficks, Hayden Plunkert, and Colwell, and Galeton’s Gavin Shutt.

The second team midfielders are NEB’s Cesar Alvarez, Athens’ Nick Grazul, Towanda’s Jack Wheaton, and Athens’ Korey Miller.

Wellsboro’s Mitchell Butler is the second team goalie.

On honorable mention for defense are NEB’s Brendon Allen, Towanda’s Rian Hennessy, NPL’s Trent Dawson, Athens’ Dash Bishop, and Wellsboro’s Jack Bryant.

Honorable mention strikers are NPL’s Tate Strange, Athens’ Marco Quiros, Towanda’s Michael Ferrulli, and NEB’s Westen Perkins.

Honorable mention for midfielders are Wellsboro’s Jacob Abadi, and David Seeling, Williamson’s Liam Kies, and Galeton’s John Martin.

NPL’s Carter Grinnell is the honorable mention keeper.

Print Friendly Version

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE