WILLIAMS AUTO GROUPWysox Sand & Gravel BUILDING No. 9 GRILLE Northern Tier Sports ReportFlynn Propane GANNON'S FCCBBC Tourism


Northern Tier Sports Report
It was a growing year for the Bradford County boys’ soccer teams, with none of them finishing with a winning record. They still put out some great players, though, led by NEB’s Eli Stanton.

Stanton led a tough Panthers defense and seemed to be in the right spot at the right time, controlling the midfield as part of NEB’s high line, while also cleaning up their mistakes. That makes him the Bradford County Boys’ Soccer All-Stars Player of the Year.

Eli’s brother, Josh Stanton, led the NTL in scoring, and finally got the hat trick he’d been looking for all his career. That makes him the Offensive Player of the Year.

Athens was in a rare rebuilding year, but Alex Campbell continued his stellar play, keeping the Wildcats in games against tough opponents. He is the Defensive Player of the Year.

Troy’s Gavin Lykon started off the year strong and only got better, being key to Troy’s strong second half resurgence. He’s the Newcomer of the Year.

Despite some up and down play NEB nearly got to the playoffs, thanks to a late push in the season. Leading them was veteran coach Scott Merritt, the Coach of the Year.

The first team consists of forwards Josh Stanton, Athens’ Marco Quiros, and Troy’s Gavin Lykon.

The midfielders are Troy’s Brady Spalding, NEB’s Cesar Alvarez, Towanda’s Jack Wheaton, and Athens’ Nick Grazul.

The defenders are NEB’s Eli Stanton and Brendon Allen, Campbell, and Towanda’s Connor Barnes.

The first team keeper is NEB’s Andrew Beers.

The second team forwards are NEB’s Westen Perkins and Towanda’s Michael Ferrulli, while the mid-fielders are Athens’ Korey Miller, Towanda’s Carson Glantz, and Troy’s Hart Houseknecht.

On defense are Towanda’s Rian Hennessy, Athens’ Dash Bishop, and Troy’s Ethan Cole.

The second team keeper is Athens’ Liam Lezak.

The All-Newcomer is has Grazul, Troy’s Lykon, Landon Lee, and Keegan Kerr, Towanda’s Glantz, Hudson Stevens, Brayden Spencer, and Blaiz Nichols, and NEB’s Dan Barrett and Brody Allen.


Player of the Year: NEB's Eli Stanton

Offensive Player of the Year: NEB's Josh Stanton

Defensive Player of the Year: Athens' Alex Campbell

Newcomer of the Year: Troys' Gavin Lykon

Coach of the Year: NEB's Scott Merritt

First Team


NEB’s Josh Stanton

Athens’ Marco Quiros

Troy’s Gavin Lykon


Troy’s Brady Spalding

NEB’s Cesar Alvarez

Towanda’s Jack Wheaton

Athens’ Nick Grazul


NEB’s Eli Stanton

NEB’s Brendan Allen

Athens’ Alex Campbell

Towanda’s Connor Barnes


NEB’s Andrew Beers

Second Team


NEB’s Westen Perkins

Towanda’s Micheal Ferrulli


Athens’ Korey Miller

Towanda’s Carson Glantz

Troy’s Hart Houseknecht


Towanda’s Rian Hennessy

Athens’ Dash Bishop

Troy’s Ethan Cole


Athens’ Liam Lezak

All-Newcomer Team

Athens’ Nick Grazul

Troy’s Gavin Lykon

Troy’s Landon Lee

Troy’s Keegan Kerr

Towanda’s Carson Glantz

Towanda’s Hudson Stevens

Towanda’s Brayden Spencer

Towanda’s Blaiz Nichols

NEB’s Dan Barrett

NEB’s Brody Allen

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE